Jsack's Mom's Blog

Sharing my heart, tears, and love, one story at a time. ❤️

Reading, writing and being authentically me

on January 7, 2015

It’s late at night which is my favourite time to write, as I listen to the sounds of snoring filtering through my home. I’ve always been a night owl, even my beloved Mama would say I was the best companion. We would stay up late at night and watch old black and white movies, and I’d dream of being a movie star. Well that never happened I do act, write, sing, and dance but I have yet to see my name up in lights on a marquee. I’m taking part in this new challenge of Blogging 101. Even though I’ve had my blog for over a year I still love a challenge and crave learning experiences. Tonight the assignment was to find five topics and follow five blogs. Easy enough to do as I love to read, as much as I love to write. I couldn’t stop reading though in order to start this blog. I find it very fascinating to see how people live. I’ve always been that curious little girl that wanted to be invited inside strangers homes on Halloween, while trick-or-treating. So I love to read about how people live, what makes them tick, what is their passion. I found a stunning photographer, and a parent who had the most eloquent and deep conversation with her children about the question of what’s a soul. I found someone who writes so poignantly about our pursuit of happiness I’m excited to read more of his journey. I was pleased to find a fellow Twilight Lover whether it’s the book series or the time of day, and a fabulous Mom who writes so beautifully about parenting and transgender bias that I was moved to tears. I couldn’t stop at five, sorry not sorry, the stories were too enthralling. So on that note I look forward to reading more blogs, making new friends, and stretching myself out of my comfort zone daily. Now I really must get some rest, even though I’d rather be reading. Goodnight sweet readers, until the morning sun awakens me, I bid you farewell.

10 responses to “Reading, writing and being authentically me

  1. JunkChuck says:

    Good luck with the 101.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoy reading your blogs. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. danyloor says:

    you are awesome, great things are coming xxoo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m a night owl too, there’s something special about being up and about late at night when everyone is asleep.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

