Jsack's Mom's Blog

Sharing my heart, truth, and love, one story at a time. ❤️

Meltdowns and Moments

on February 3, 2015

I want to share this amazing Dad who writes so beautifully and eloquently. All his stories touch my heart, and tickle my funny bone but this one reached right down into my brokenness and lifted me up. Thank you Developing Dad for being my angel wings. ❤️

developing dad

2014-10-21 19.43.05

There’s a lot of little boy in Char these days but his fading toddlerhood is grasping tightly and asserting itself. He’s resisting a change that is as inevitable as it is terrifying as it is exciting. With every transition like this parts of him pass to history and parts of us do as well. While the resistance can be annoying, we all get it. We understand more than he knows. We abhor the idea of him being independent in all the ways we are diligently training him to be. We’re at the ‘finishing school’ stage of toddlerdom. We are working to teach him courtesy, niceties, the expected behavior of polite society. As a conscientious objector to such responsibility he is reverting to earlier tools of resistance, such as crying, yelling, aggressively resisting direction, stamping feet and crying louder.

The kid is in an epic phase of melting down. He has…

View original post 795 more words

2 responses to “Meltdowns and Moments

  1. Daily Deals says:

    Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter
    group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content.

    Please let me know. Many thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

