Jsack's Mom's Blog

Sharing my heart, tears, and love, one story at a time. ❤️

#LinkYour Life Community Roundup

on December 23, 2016

I’m so happy to be part of this #Linkyourliferoundup Christmas edition. And the kindest introduction from rachelhamson.wordpress.com. Wishing you all the Merriest Christmas in your Christmas comfort zone. 😊❤🎄☃️❄️
https://rachelahanson.wordpress.com/2016/12/23/linkyour-life-community-roundup/

My mother told me. . .

When I signed up to host the #LinkYourLife Community Roundup right before Christmas, I had no idea how much I would need it. What started out as a selfless act to help my friends and tell more people how amazing I think they are has morphed into a selfish act.

This past month has been emotionally and physically fraught. The results of the United States election were completely not what I was expecting and I have spent weeks trying to calmly convey that I am not upset because my guy (okay, lady) lost. This is not just a case of sour grapes. I am distressed because someone who spoke about many of my friends and allies as though they were the enemy. I am distressed because someone spoke about women in the most degrading way possible is our commander-in-chief elect. I am distressed because others who I love and respect…

View original post 627 more words

Leave a Reply

