Jsack's Mom's Blog

Welcome to my blog where I share my special needs parenting journey with my heart, truth, and love, one story at a time. ❤️

One Liner Wednesday

on June 11, 2015

I have been struggling lately with death, mortality, and grief. I live honestly and my pain is broadcast through my emotions. Sometimes I think I should hide more and feel less, but this moment put all my fears to rest. My preschooler son saw my tears and just wiped them away and said “Mom who hurt your heart?” I was so overcome with emotion I hugged him tight and said “life did, but you’re healing it honey.” ❤️

This has been my submission to Linda G Hill One Liner Wednesday. I didn’t have anything funny to share so today I shared something heartfelt. Please check out all the talent that link up. Thank you. 💕


11 responses to “One Liner Wednesday

  1. Heartfelt and touching! Thanks for sharing and I wish your pain will become smoother soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry you’re going through such a rough time.
    {Hugs}

    Liked by 1 person

  3. acedmonds12 says:

    I love that lil boy!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Well this just warmed my heart! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ibeaheard says:

    Children do have that healing way about them!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment